In this article, we're going to discuss how to share a gig with certain users before you staff a gig. Sharing a gig prior to staffing allows you to receive applications from your talent and see who is available. You can share gigs with users based on tags or their location.
Here are the steps to do that:
Select a gig that needs to be assigned
Select Open To or Send To
Specify any sharing criteria - here you can select tags or filter by distance
Select Save or Send to share the gig
The Open To option posts the gig for talent to log in and apply. The Send To option emails users the gig link directly to apply. With Send To you can copy a direct link and send it to users.
As you can see in this image below, you can set your criteria and view which users the gig will be visible to. You can remove specific users if you'd like by selecting View List. You can also check off Send Notification to either send a standard or customized message to your team members selected.
Once you've selected "Save" on your Open To criteria, you can always come back and make adjustments. As seen below, we can remove the Team 1 Tag & select Save to open this gig up to more team members.
You can also do this all in bulk by selecting multiple gigs and setting the criteria in the same way (You can see more information on bulk assigning here.):