Saved locations make it easy to create new gigs, share location-specific information, and sync reporting data with your internal databases. When you book a gig, you will be able to quickly find any of your saved locations from the dropdown without needing to change a thing.

Your custom locations include various fields such as a custom name, an internal ID#, contact information, and additional notes linked to a specific location.

Note: saved locations are entirely optional. You can continue to use locations without saving them. It's up to you!

HOW TO ADD A SAVED LOCATION

During Book A Gig

When you hit BOOK A GIG, start with Search for a Location. From here, you can simply start searching for any location (powered by GoogleMaps) by typing a combination of name/address/city/state/etc. and select one. At this point, you can still book a gig without saving OR save this location to be used again in the future by hitting SAVE THIS LOCATION.

On the next screen, you will see your previously selected location in green. You can now start to customize this location and enter in a custom name, ID#, tags, contact information, scheduling notes, products available, and more. All of these fields other than name are optional. If you don't change the name, it will default to the suggested name.

MANAGING SAVED LOCATIONS

MY COMPANY > LOCATIONS

You can also manage, edit, or create saved locations from MY COMPANY under LOCATIONS (found in your gear icon in the top right-hand corner of the screen). Simply expand the collapsed arrow to show more details and options.

USING SAVED LOCATIONS WHEN BOOKING A GIG

When booking a gig, your search results will first show you the closest matching saved locations, followed by new/suggested locations from Google. You can search by your custom name OR the ID# you entered -- either way works! If you select a new suggestion, you again have the option to save it.

SEARCHING LOCATIONS

You can also search existing gigs using saved locations under the location filter, again by name or ID# if present.

NOTE: If you hand off a custom location gig to your agency or a GoGetter, they too will see the name as it is written. This keeps everyone on the same page and using the same language!

Did this answer your question?