In this article, we'll dive deeper into the billing tab on an individual gig. If you need to download gig receipts you can view more here.
To access the billing tab, open any gig and select Billing in the top right, as shown here:
Talent Section #1
You'll see 4 pieces of information here:
Client Hourly Rate - This is the pre-agreed upon rate between you and the client. You can also edit the rate for this specific gig if you need to.
Talent Hourly Rate - This is how much you'll pay your talent for this gig. If you have already set an hourly rate on your talent's profile it will automatically be filled out. If not you can enter it here.
Hours - This is the gig duration.
Lastly, you'll see a summary of the costs which will show the total client cost and the total to be paid to the talent
Tracking Section #2
Here you'll see the talent's check-in and check-out times & the total duration of the gig.
Expense Section #3
The expense section is where you'll see any requested expense by the talent. You can also add expenses as needed. Here's how to do that:
Select Additional Expense
Enter the final amount
Enter an amount to be paid to the talent (if necessary)
Select how to classify the expense.
Upload a receipt
When deleting an expense, you can select the trashcan icon. Please note it will delete the whole expense so make sure you keep your receipt images.
Check out the video below where you can see us add an expense: